AMPEL Lab Directory

Lab Personnel Lab Phone
BRIM 04 / 444
The UBC Centre for Flexible Electronics and Textiles (CFET)

Michael Wolf – Professor; mwolf@chem.ubc.ca

Frank Ko – Professor; frank.ko@ubc.ca

Peyman Servati – Professor; peymans@ece.ubc.ca
Saeid Soltanian – Research Associate; saeid@ece.ubc.ca

 

BRIM 063

Electron Microscopy Lab

Joshua Folk – Professor; jfolk@phas.ubc.ca
Chadwick Sinclair – Professor; chad.sinclair@ubc.ca
Kostis Michelakis – Nanofabrication Facilities Director; kostis.michelakis@ubc.ca
Heli Eunike – Electron Microscope Technician; heunike@mail.ubc.ca
7-1782
BRIM 065
Electron Beam Lithography Lab

Kostis Michelakis – Nanofabrication Facilities Director; kostis.michelakis@ubc.ca

Matthias Kroug – Electron Beam Lithography and Process Engineer; matthias.kroug@ubc.ca

 7-1782

BRIM 124A

High Head North

Daan Maijer – Professor; daan.maijer@ubc.ca
Matthias Militzer – Professor; matthias.militzer@ubc.ca
Chad W. Sinclair –  Professor; chad.sinclair@ubc.ca  Anoush Poursartip – Professor; anoush.poursartip@ubc.ca  Steve Cockcroft –  Professor; Farzaneh Farhang-Mehr  – Additive Manufacturing Director; farzaneh.fmehr@ubc.ca
2-3664

BRIM 125/124B

High Head Centre:
Small Tools Machine Shop

Harish Gautam – Machine Technician; harish.gautam@ubc.ca  2-2913

BRIM 124C

High Head South

Matthias Militzer– Professor; matthias.militzer@ubc.ca
Peyman Servati – Professor; peymans@ece.ubc.ca
Saeid Soltanian – Research Associate; saeid@ece.ubc.ca
  Frank Ko – Professor; frank.ko@ubc.ca
Addie Bahi – Research Associate; addie.bahi@ubc.ca  Xiaotao (Tony) Bi – Professor;   Naoko Ellis – Professor; Anoush Poursartip – Professor; anoush.poursartip@ubc.ca  Gavin Tao – Research Engineer; gavin@composites.ubc.caQu Cheng – CNC Machinist & Infrastructure Support Technician; qu.cheng@ubc.ca
 2-9160

BRIM 141

Advanced Fibrous
Materials Laboratory

Frank Ko – Professor; frank.ko@ubc.ca
Addie Bahi – Research Associate / Lab Manager; addie.bahi@ubc.ca
Taesik Chae – Research Scientist; taesik.chae@ubc.ca  Li Ting Lin – Post Doctoral Fellow; liting.lin@ubc.ca
Harishkumar Narayana – Post Doctoral Fellow; harishkumar.narayana@ubc.ca
7-6354

 BRIM 142

Composites Research Network

Anoush Poursartip – Professor; anoush.poursartip@ubc.ca
Reza Vaziri – Professor; reza@civil.ubc.ca
 Christophe Mobuchon – Research Associate; christophe@composites.ubc.ca
Gavin Tao – Research Engineer; gavin@composites.ubc.ca
Scott Nesbitt – Research Engineer; scott.nesbitt@composites.ubc.ca
2-3492

 BRIM 143A

 Shared Soft Lithography Facility

John Madden – Professor; jmadden@ece.ubc.ca 

Boris Stoeber – Professor; boris.stoeber@ubc.ca

Karen Cheung – Professor; kcheung@ece.ubc.ca 

Sebastian Medrano – Shared Facility Manager; sebastian.medrano@ubc.ca

 
BRIM 145B
Laboratory for Atomic Imaging Research (LAIR)

Doug Bonn – Professor;

Sarah Burke – Associate Professor; saburke@phas.ubc.ca

James Day – Research Associate;

Jisun Kim – Research Associate;

 2-5244
BRIM 146

Stoeber Lab

Boris Stoeber – Professor; boris.stoeber@ubc.ca

Shuo Tang – Professor; tang@ece.ubc.ca

Martina Iapichino – Post Doctoral Fellow; martina.japichino@ubc.ca

Pranav Shrestha – PhD Student; pranavsh@mail.ubc.ca

BRIM 163

Micro / Nanofabricaton Takahata Lab

Ken Takahata – Associate Professor; takahata@ece.ubc.ca

Nabil Shalabi – Lab Manager/Post Doctoral Fellow; nabil.shalabi@gmail.com

Hashem Jayhooni – Post Doctoral Fellow; sayedmohammadhashem.jayhooni@ubc.ca

BRIM 169

Nanostructure Group Lab

Alireza Nojeh – Professor; anojeh@ece.ubc.ca

BRIM 181

Ultrafast Spectroscopy  Lab / Jones Lab

David Jones – Associate Professor; djjones@phas.ubc.ca
Art Mills – Research Associate; millsak@physics.ubc.ca
Evgeny Ostroumov – Research Engineer; evgeny.ostroumov@ubc.ca
BRIM 243
Quantum Materials Design Lab
Meigan Aronson – Professor; meigan.aronson@ubc.ca
 Alannah Hallas – Assistant Professor; alannah.hallas@ubc.ca

Mohamed Oudah – Research Associate; mohamed.oudah@ubc.ca

 2-1997

BRIM 246

Thermo-Mechanical Simulation Laboratory (Gleeble Lab)

Warren Poole – Professor; warren.poole@ubc.ca
Sabyasachi Roy – Gleeble Lab Manager; sabyasachi.roy@alumni.ubc.ca
2-2956

BRIM 248

Additive Manufacturing Laboratory

ARCAM Q20Plus EBM Additive Manufacturing machine

ARCAM Spectra H Powder Recovery System

Steve Cockroft – Professor;
Daan Maijer – Professor;   Chadwick Sinclair – Professor; chad.sinclair@ubc.ca  Farzaneh Farhang-Mehr  – Director; farzaneh.fmehr@ubc.ca
 

BRIM 263

Biomaterials, NanoIdentificaiton
& Metallography Lab

Warren Poole – Professor; warren.poole@ubc.ca
Rizhi Wang – Professor; rizhi.wang@ubc.ca

 2-3051

BRIM 279

Berlinguette Group

 

Curtis Berlinguette – Professor; cberling@chem.ubc.ca

David Dvorak – Research Technician; david.dvorak@ubc.ca

Shao Ren – PhD Candidate; sren@chem.ubc.ca

 
BRIM 341 / 343
Microsystems and Nanotechnology Group /
Molecular Mechatronics
John Madden – Professor; jmadden@ece.ubc.ca 
Saeedeh Ebrahimi Takalloo – Post Doctoral Fellow; saeedebr@ece.ubc.ca 
Tan Nguyen – Post Doctoral Fellow; ngoctan194@gmail.com
 2-6267

BRIM 342

Electrochemistry and Spectroelectrochemistry Lab

 Dan Bizzotto – Professor; bizzotto@chem.ubc.ca  2-1306

BRIM 344

Berlinguette Group

Curtis Berlinguette – Professor; cberling@chem.ubc.ca

Karry Ocean – Mechatronics Engineer; kocean@chem.ubc.ca

Aoxue Huang – PhD Candidate; axhuang@chem.ubc.ca

BRIM 347

Photonics and Nanostrucutres Lab

Jeff Young – Professor; young@phas.ubc.ca
Kashif Awan – Research Assistant; kashif.awan@ubc.ca
Matthew Mitchell – Post Doctoral Fellow; m.mitchell@ubc.ca
2-2332

BRIM 363

Asselin Lab

Edouard Asselin – Professor; edouard.asselin@ubc.ca 

Amanda Clifford – Associate Professor; amanda.clifford@ubc.ca

Amin Imani – Lab Manager/Research Assistant;  amin.imani@ubc.ca

BRIM 373

Walus Lab

Konrad Walus – Associate Professor; konradw@ece.ubc.ca

BRIM 379

Liu  Lab

Wenying Liu – Assistant Professor; weying.liu@ubc.ca

BRIM 441

Flexible Electronics and Energy Lab

Peyman Servati, Professor; peymans@ece.ubc.ca
Saeid Soltanian – Research Associate; saeid@ece.ubc.ca
Amir Servati – Post Doctoral Fellow; amirser@mail.ubc.ca
 2-5425

BRIM 445

Electro-Optics Lab

Microsystems and Nanotechnology Group

Nicolas Jaeger – Professor; nickj@ece.ubc.ca
Lukas Chrostowski – Professor; lukasc@ece.ubc.ca

2-6268

BRIM 473

Molecular Beam Epitaxy Lab

 

 

Ke Zou – Assistant Professor; kzou@phas.ubc.ca

Bruce Davidson – Research Associate; bruce.davidson@ubc.ca

 

BRIM 479

Angle Resolved Photoemission Spectroscopy (ARPES)

 

Andrea Damascelli – Professor; damascelli@physics.ubc.ca

Giorgio Levy – Research Associate; levyg@phas.ubc.ca

Sergey Zhdanovich – Research Associate, ARPES Researh Engineer; zsergey@phas.ubc.ca