AMPEL Lab Directory

Lab Personnel Lab Phone

BRIM 063

Electron Microscopy Lab

Joshua Folk – Professor; jfolk@phas.ubc.ca
Chadwick Sinclair – Professor; chad.sinclair@ubc.ca
Kostis Michelakis – Nanofabrication Facilities Director; kostis.michelakis@ubc.ca
Heli Eunike – Electron Microscope Technician; heunike@mail.ubc.ca
Matthias Kroug – Electron Beam Lithography and Process Engineer; matthias.kroug@ubc.ca
7-1782
BRIM 065
Electron Beam Lithography Lab

Kostis Michelakis – Nanofabrication Facilities Director; kostis.michelakis@ubc.ca

Matthias Kroug – Electron Beam Lithography and Process Engineer; matthias.kroug@ubc.ca

 7-1782

BRIM 124A

High Head North

Daan Maijer – Professor; daan.maijer@ubc.ca
Mattias Militzer – Professor; matthias.militzer@ubc.ca
Ainul Akhtar – Adjunct Professor; ainul.akhtar@ubc.ca
Yao Lu – Research Associate; yaolu@mtrl.ubc.ca
Carl Reilly – Research Associate; carl.reilly@ubc.ca
2-3664

BRIM 125/124B

High Head Centre:
Small Tools Machine Shop

Harish Gautam – Machine Technician; harish.gautam@ubc.ca
Karon Maclean – Associate Professor; maclean@cs.ubc.ca
 2-2913

BRIM 124C

High Head South

Tom Troczynski – Professor; tom.troczynski@ubc.ca
George Oprea – Research Associate; george.oprea@ubc.ca
Guedia Guemo Gilles – Post Doctoral Fellow; guediagilles@yahoo.fr             Debanga Kashyap – Research Engineer; kashyapd@mail.ubc.ca
 2-9160

BRIM 141

Advanced Fibrous
Materials Laboratory

Frank Ko – Professor; frank.ko@ubc.ca
Addie Bahi – Research Associate / Lab Manager; addie.bahi@ubc.ca
Taesik Chae – Research Scientist; taesik.chae@ubc.ca 

Li Ting Lin – Post Doctoral Fellow; liting.lin@ubc.ca
Harishkumar Narayana – Post Doctoral Fellow; harishkumar.narayana@ubc.ca

7-6354

 BRIM 142

Composites Research Network

Anoush Poursartip – Professor; anoush.poursartip@ubc.ca
Reza Vaziri – Professor; reza@civil.ubc.ca
 Christophe Mobuchon – Research Associate; christophe@composites.ubc.ca
Duncan Pawson – Research Engineer; duncan@composites.ubc.ca
Scott Nesbitt – Research Engineer; scott.nesbitt@composites.ubc.ca
2-3492

BRIM 473/479

Quantum Materials
Spectroscopy Centre

Georg Rieger – Research Associate; rieger@physics.ubc.ca
Doug Wong – Research Associate; dwong@phas.ubc.ca
2-8210
BRIM 145
Laboratory for Atomic Imaging Research (LAIR)
Sarah Burke – Professor; saburke@phas.ubc.ca  2-5244
BRIM 146

Stoeber Lab

Boris Stoeber – Professor; boris.stoeber@ubc.ca

Shuo Tang – Professor; tang@ece.ubc.ca
Karen Cheung – Assistant Professor; kcheung@ece.ubc.ca
Konrad Walus – Assistant Professor; konradw@ece.ubc.ca

Martina Iapichino – Post Doctoral Fellow; martina.japichino@ubc.ca

Pranav Shrestha – PhD Student; pranavsh@mail.ubc.ca

BRIM 146
Multi-scale Design Laboratory
Hongshen Ma – Professor; hongma@mech.ubc.ca
Xiaoyan Deng – Post Doctoral Fellow; dxy4202@gmail.com
Simon Duffy – Post Doctoral Fellow; simon.p.duffy@gmail.com
Kerryn Matthews – Post Doctoral Fellow; matthews.kerryn@gmail.com

BRIM 163

Micro / Nanofabricaton Takahata Lab

Ken Takahata – Associate Professor; takahata@ece.ubc.ca

BRIM 169

Nanostructure Group Lab

Alireza Nojeh – Professor; anojeh@ece.ubc.ca

BRIM 181

Ultrafast Spectroscopy  Lab / Jones Lab

David Jones – Associate Professor; djjones@phas.ubc.ca
Art Mills – Research Associate; millsak@physics.ubc.ca
Evgeny Ostroumov – Research Engineer; evgeny.ostroumov@ubc.ca
BRIM 243
Superconductivity Group Lab
Doug Bonn – Professor; bonn@phas.ubc.ca
Walter Hardy – Professor; hardy@phas.ubc.ca
Pinder Dosanjh – Research Engineer; dosanjh@phas.ubc.ca
James Day – Research Associate; jday@phas.ubc.ca
Ruixing Liang – Research Associate; liang@phas.ubc.ca
 2-1997

BRIM 473/479

Angle Resolved Photoemission Spectroscopy (ARPES)

Andrea Damascelli – Professor; damascelli@phas.ubc.ca
George Sawatzky – Professor; sawatzky@phas.ubc.ca
Ilya Elfimov – Research Associate; elfimov@phas.ubc.ca
Pinder Dosanjh – Research Engineer; dosanjh@phas.ubc.ca
Doug Wong; Research Engineer; dwong@phas.ubc.ca
Harish Gautam – Machinist; harish.gautam@ubc.ca
Fabio Boschini – Post Docotral Fellow; boschini@phas.ubc.ca
2-1998

BRIM 246

Thermo-Mechanical Simulation Laboratory 

Matthias Militzer – Professor; matthias.millitzer@ubc.ca
Warren Poole – Professor; warren.poole@ubc.ca
Thomas Garcin – Research Associate/Gleeble Lab Manager; thomas.garcin@ubc.ca
Giorgio Levy – Research Associate; levyg@phas.ubc.ca
2-1621

BRIM 248

Additive Manufacturing Laboratory

Steve Cockroft – Professor;
Daan Maijer – Professor; Chadwick Sinclair – Professor; chad.sinclair@ubc.caFarzaneh Farhang-Mehr  – Director; farzaneh.fmehr@ubc.ca
 

BRIM 263

Biomaterials, NanoIdentificaiton
& Metallography Lab

Warren Poole – Professor; warren.poole@ubc.ca
Rizhi Wang – Professor; rizhi.wang@ubc.ca
Gary Lockhart – Research Engineer; gary.lockhart@ubc.ca
 2-3051

BRIM 341

Microsystems and Nanotechnology Group
Molecular Mechatronics

John Madden – Professor; jmadden@ece.ubc.ca 
Mirza Saquib Sarwar – Research Associate; mirzas@ece.ubc.ca
Saeedeh Ebrahimi Takalloo – Post Doctoral Fellow; saeedebr@ece.ubc.ca 
Tan Nguyen – Post Doctoral Fellow; ngoctan194@gmail.com
 2-6267

BRIM 342

Electrochemistry and Spectroelectrochemistry Lab

 Dan Bizzotto – Professor; bizzotto@chem.ubc.ca  2-1306

BRIM 343

Molecular Mechatronic Lab

John Madden – Professor; jmadden@ece.ubc.ca

Yuta Dobashi– Research Engineer; yutad@mail.ubc.ca

BRIM 344

Interfacial Analysis and Reactivity Lab

Reinhard Jetter – Professor; reinhard.jetter@ubc.ca
John Kim – Research Associate; johntk@chem.ubc.ca
Ken Wong – Research Associate; kcwong@chem.ubc.ca
Phillip Wong – Research Associate; pcwong@chem.ubc.ca
Radu Racovita – Research Associate; radu@chem.ubc.ca
 2-5831

BRIM 347

Photonics and Nanostrucutres Lab

Jeff Young – Professor; young@phas.ubc.ca
Kashif Awan – Research Assistant; kashif.awan@ubc.ca
Matthew Mitchell – Post Doctoral Fellow; m.mitchell@ubc.ca
2-2332

BRIM 363

Asselin/Alfantzi Lab

Edouard Asselin – Associate Professor; edouard.asselin@ubc.ca 

BRIM 373

Walus Lab

Konrad Walus – Associate Professor; konradw@ece.ubc.ca

BRIM 379

Liu / Tafaghodi Lab

Leili Tafaghodi – Assistant Professor; leili.tafagodi@ubc.ca

Wenying Liu – Assistant Professor; weying.liu@ubc.ca

BRIM 441

Flexible Electronics and Energy Lab

Peyman Servati, Professor; peymans@ece.ubc.ca
Saeid Soltanian – Research Associate; saeid@ece.ubc.ca
Amir Servati – Post Doctoral Fellow; amirser@mail.ubc.ca
 2-5425

BRIM 445

Electro-Optics Lab

Microsystems and Nanotechnology Group

Nicolas Jaeger – Professor; nickj@ece.ubc.ca
Lukas Chrostowski – Professor; lukasc@ece.ubc.ca

2-6268