AMPEL Lab Directory

Lab Personnel Lab Phone

AMPEL 063/065

Electron Microscopy Lab

Joshua Folk – Professor; jfolk@phas.ubc.ca
Chadwick Sinclair – Professor; chad.sinclair@ubc.ca
Jacob Kabel – Electron Microscopic Technician; Jacob.kabel@ubc.ca
Silvia Folk – Research Associate; luescher@phas.ubc.ca
Jing Liu – Post Doctoral Fellow; arrowliujing@gmail.com
7-1782

AMPEL 124A

High Head North

Daan Maijer – Professor; daan.maijer@ubc.ca
Mattias Millitzer – Professor; matthias.militzer@ubc.ca
Ainul Akhtar – Adjunct Professor; ainul.akhtar@ubc.ca
Somesh Bhatia – Research Assistant; someshbhatia@ymail.com
Yao Lu – Research Associate; yaolu@mtrl.ubc.ca
Carl Reilly – Research Associate; carl.reilly@ubc.ca
2-3664

AMPEL 125/124B

High Head Centre:
Small Tools Machine Shop

Harish Gautam – Machine Technician; harish.gautam@ubc.ca
Karon Maclean – Associate Professor; maclean@cs.ubc.ca
 2-2913

AMPEL 124C

High Head South

Tom Troczynski – Professor; tom.troczynski@ubc.ca
George Oprea – Research Associate; george.oprea@ubc.ca
Guedia Guemo Gilles – Post Doctoral Fellow; guediagilles@yahoo.fr
 2-9160

AMPEL 141

Advanced Fibrous
Materials Laboratory

Frank Ko – Professor; frank.ko@ubc.ca
Hee Jae Yang – Research Associate / Lab Manager; heejae.yang@ubc.ca
Muzaffer Karaaslan – Post Doctoral Fellow; karaasma@mail.ubc.ca
2-4745

 AMPEL 142

Composites Research Network

Goran Fernlund – Senior Professor; goran.fernlund@ubc.ca
Anoush Poursartip – Professor; anoush.poursartip@ubc.ca
Reza Vaziri – Professor; reza@civil.ubc.ca
Frank Ko – Professor; frank.ko@ubc.ca
Fernand Ellyin – Adjunct Professor; fernand@composites.ubc.ca
Aaron Bazzana – Research Associate; abazzana@outlook.com
Roger Bennett – Research Technician; roger@composites.ubc.ca
Bryn Crawford – Research Engineer; bryn.crawford@ubc.ca
Casey Keulin – Research Engineer; casey@composities.ubc.ca
Lawrence Lam – Research Engineer; lawrence.lam07@gmail.com
Navid Zobeiry – Research Engineer; navid@composites.ubc.ca
Alireza Forghani – Research Associate; alireza@composites.ubc.ca
Christophe Mobuchon – Research Associate; christophe@composites.ubc.ca
2-3492

QMI 473/479

Quantum Materials
Spectroscopy Centre

Georg Rieger – Research Associate; rieger@physics.ubc.ca
Doug Wong – Research Associate; dwong@phas.ubc.ca
2-8210
AMPEL 145
Laboratory for Atomic Imaging Research (LAIR)
Sarah Burke – Professor; saburke@phas.ubc.ca
Agustin Schiffrin – Post Doctoral Fellow; aschiffr@phas.ubc.ca
 2-5244
AMPEL 146
Microsystems and Nanotechnology Group
BioMedical Microevices Lab
Shuo Tang – Professor; tang@ece.ubc.ca
Karen Cheung – Assistant Professor; kcheung@ece.ubc.ca
Konrad Walus – Assistant Professor; konradw@ece.ubc.ca
Boris Stoeber – Assistant Professor; boris.stoeber@ubc.ca
Yuan Zhao – Research Associate; zhaoyuan@fudan.edu.cn
HaoRan Yu – Research Assistant; horaceyu6699@gmail.com
Linfen Yu – Post Doctoral Fellow; linfen.yu@gmail.com
AMPEL 146
Multi-scale Design Laboratory
Hongshen Ma – Professor; hongma@mech.ubc.ca
Xiaoyan Deng – Post Doctoral Fellow; dxy4202@gmail.com
Simon Duffy – Post Doctoral Fellow; simon.p.duffy@gmail.com
Kerryn Matthews – Post Doctoral Fellow; matthews.kerryn@gmail.com

AMPEL 163

Micro / Nanofabricaton Takahata Lab

Ken Takahata – Associate Professor; takahata@ece.ubc.ca

AMPEL 169

Nanostructure Group Lab

Alireza Nojeh – Professor; anojeh@ece.ubc.ca

QMI 181

Ultrafast Spectroscopy  Lab / Jones Lab

David Jones – Associate Professor; djjones@physics.ubc.ca

 

AMPEL 243
Superconductivity Group Lab
Doug Bonn – Professor; bonn@phas.ubc.ca
Walter Hardy – Professor; hardy@phas.ubc.ca
Pinder Dosanjh – Research Engineer; dosanjh@phas.ubc.ca
James Day – Research Associate; jday@phas.ubc.ca
Ruixing Liang – Research Associate; liang@phas.ubc.ca
 2-1997

AMPEL 473/479

Angle Resolved Photoemission Spectroscopy (ARPES)

Andrea Damascelli – Professor; damascelli@phas.ubc.ca
George Sawatzky – Professor; sawatzky@phas.ubc.ca
Ilya Elfimov – Research Associate; elfimov@phas.ubc.ca
Pinder Dosanjh – Research Engineer; dosanjh@phas.ubc.ca
Doug Wong; Research Engineer; dwong@phas.ubc.ca
Harish Gautam – Machinist; harish.gautam@ubc.ca
Fabio Boschini – Post Docotral Fellow; boschini@phas.ubc.ca

2-1998

AMPEL 246

Thermo-Mechanical Simulation Laboratory 

Matthias Militzer – Professor; matthias.millitzer@ubc.ca
Warren Poole – Professor; warren.poole@ubc.ca
Thomas Garcin – Research Associate/Gleeble Lab Manager; thomas.garcin@ubc.ca
Girogio Levy – Post Doctoral Fellow; levyg@phas.ubc.ca
2-1621

AMPEL 263

Biomaterials, NanoIdentificaiton
& Metallography Lab

Warren Poole – Professor; warren.poole@ubc.ca
Rizhi Wang – Professor; rizhi.wang@ubc.ca
Gary Lockhart – Research Engineer; gary.lockhart@ubc.ca
 2-3051

AMPEL 341

Microsystems and Nanotechnology Group
Molecular Mechatronics

John Madden – Professor; jmadden@ece.ubc.ca
Joanna Slota-Newson – Post Doctoral Fellow; joannas@ece.ubc.ca
Ashwin Usgaocar – Post Doctoral Fellow; ashwinu@ece.ubc.ca

AMPEL 342

Electrochemistry and Spectroelectrochemistry Lab

 Dan Bizzotto, Professor; bizzotto@chem.ubc.ca  2-1603

AMPEL 343

Molecular Mechatronic Lab

John Madden – Professor; jmadden@ece.ubc.ca

Yuta Dobashi– Research Engineer; yutad@mail.ubc.ca

AMPEL 344

Interfacial Analysis and Reactivity Lab

Reinhard Jetter – Professor; reinhard.jetter@ubc.ca
John Kim – Research Associate; johntk@chem.ubc.ca
Ken Wong – Research Associate; kcwong@chem.ubc.ca
Phillip Wong – Research Associate; pcwong@chem.ubc.ca
Radu Racovita – Research Associate; radu@chem.ubc.ca
 2-5831

AMPEL 347

Photonics and Nanostrucutres Lab

Jeff Young – Professor; young@phas.ubc.ca
Mohsen Akhlaghi – Post Doctoral Fellow; akhlaghi@phas.ubc.ca
Jordan Andrews – Research Assistant; jordan.j.andrews88@gmail.com
2-2332

AMPEL 363

Asselin/Alfantzi Lab

Edouard Asselin – Associate Professor;        edouard.asselin@ubc.ca 

AMPEL 373

Walus Lab

Konrad Walus – Associate Professor;

konradw@ece.ubc.ca

AMPEL 379

Liu / Tafaghodi Lab

Leili Tafaghodi – Assistant Professor; leili.tafagodi@ubc.ca

Wenying Liu – Assistant Professor; weying.liu@ubc.ca

AMPEL 441

Flexible Electronics and Energy Lab

Peyman Servati, Professor; peymans@ece.ubc.ca
Saeid Soltanian – Research Associate; saeid@ece.ubc.ca
Amir Servati – Post Doctoral Fellow; amirser@mail.ubc.ca
 2-5425

AMPEL 445

Electro-Optics Lab

Microsystems and Nanotechnology Group

Nicolas Jaeger – Professor; nickj@ece.ubc.ca
Lukas Chrostowski – Professor; lukasc@ece.ubc.ca

2-6268